Wednesday, April 7th, 2010

South Dakota Mr./Miss Basketball semifinalists

What: Hansen Anderson 2010 South Dakota Mr./Miss Basketball Banquet.

When: 11 a.m. May 2.

Where: Ramkota Convention Center in Sioux Falls.

Cost: $25

Girls’ Semifinalists:

Northern State basketball recruit Alison Kusler of Aberdeen Central

Haley Luond of Ipswich.

NSU basketball recruit Rachel Krogman of Elkton-Lake Benton

NSU basketball recruit Jacqee Jasinski of Rapid City Central

Shaunteva Ashley, Sioux Falls Roosevelt

Kelsey Backus, Chester

Carsey Barden, Sturgis

Justine Blade, Rapid City Stevens

Amanda Hart, Hanson

Christian Janis, Pine Ridge

Samantha Kleinsasser, James Valley Christian

Elise Maresh, Sioux Falls Lincoln

Hillary Paulson, Freeman

Chrissy Strassburg, Elk Point-Jefferson

Allyssa Wall, Dakota Valley

April Winne, Scotland.

Boys’ Semifinalists:

NSU basketball recruit Jared Hannigan of Aberdeen Central

Black Hills State basketball recruit Gabe Kjellsen of Groton

NSU football recruit Michael Alberts of Langford.

Derek Brown, Clark-Willow Lake

R.J. Estes, White River

Jack Foley, Centerville

Glenn Jackson, Rapid City Central

Jake Krogman, White River

Terrell Newton, Huron

former Aberdeen resident Alex Robey, Sioux Falls O’Gorman

Austin Sumner, Brandon Valley

Carl Swallow, Red Cloud

Jesse Tolsma, Mitchell Christian

Matt Vande Kamp, Sioux Falls Christian

Derrick Wiebe, Madison.

|Mr. Basketball Winners|

2009: Tony Fiegen of Madison.

2008: Louie Krogman of White River.

2007: Matt Malloy of Parkston.

2006: Zach Finley of St. Thomas More.

2005: Eric Krogman of Elkton.

2004: Eric Hall of Huron.

2003: Paige Paulsen of Custer.

2002: Matt Hammer of Elkton.

2001: Josh Mueller of West Central.

2000: Steve Anderson, Rapid City Central.

1999: Denver TenBroek of McIntosh.

1998: Austin Hansen of Brandon Valley and Mike Miller of Mitchell.

1997: Austin Ledeboer of Armour.

1996: Todd Schlekeway of Mobridge and John Sivesind of Sioux Falls Roosevelt.

1995: Chris Janssen of Emery.

1994: Chuck Welke of Warner.

1993: Jason Sutherland of Watertown.

1992: Lance Luitjens of Custer and Eric Lappe of Harrold.

1991: Eric Kline of Aberdeen Central.

1990: Brent Lindskov of Isabel.

1989: Eric Piatkwoski of Rapid City Stevens.

1988: George Bettelyoun of Pine Ridge.

1987: Kyle Jordre of Platte.

1986: Sam Goodhope of Winner.

1985: Bart Fredrick of Mitchell and Randy Leslie of Sioux Falls Washington.

1984: Todd Smith of Wakonda.

1983: Luther Hippe of Sioux Falls Washington and Troy Schaefer of Pierre.

1982: Lonni Stover of Webster.

1981: Alan Miller of Stickney.

1980: Rod Merriam of Huron.

1979: Mark Smidt of Sioux Falls Washington.

1978: Barry Glanzer of Armour.

|Miss Basketball Winners|

2009: Sam Ostarello of Stanley County.

2008: Alexis Yackley of Sully Buttes.

2007: Jill Young of Mitchell Christian.

2006: Michelle Amundson of Dell Rapids Public.

2005: Jennifer Warkenthien of Willow Lake.

2004: Courtney Grimsrud of Sisseton.

2003: Jenny Bridge of Hanson.

2002: No winner, change in season

2001: Lindsay Thomas of Sioux Falls Roosevelt.

2000: Megan Mahoney of Sturgis.

1999: Mandy Kappel of Sioux Falls Roosevelt.

1998: Mandy Koupal of Wagner.

1997: Tamera Oltmanns, Lennox.

1996: Sherri Brende of Baltic.

1995: Jammie Coyle of Belle Fourche.

1994: Becky Hammon of Rapid City Stevens.

1993: Courtney Stapp of Newell

1992: Holly Sivesind of Sioux Falls Roosevelt.

1991: Becky Flynn of Wakonda.

1990: Amy Burnett of Huron.

1989: Lisa Kanniegieten of Willow Lake.

1988: Kristi Bruns of Lennox.

1987: Dana Nielson of Armour.

1986: Steph Schueler of Sioux Falls Lincoln and Carla Allard of Bennett County.

1985: Lori Wohlleber of Summit.

1984: Lisa Kurtenbach of Brookings.

1983: Renae Ruesink of Castlewood.

1982: Melissa Olson of Sioux Falls Lincoln.

1981: JoElle Byre of Sioux Falls Washington.

1980: Kris Holwerda of Brookings and Ann Pancoast of Sioux Falls Washington.

Category: Uncategorized
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

4 Responses